| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Finally, you can manage your Google Docs, uploads, and email attachments (plus Dropbox and Slack files) in one convenient place. Claim a free account, and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) can automatically organize your content for you.

View
 

Podcast Resources

Page history last edited by Shelley 6 years, 1 month ago

How To Info:

 

http://www.apple.com/quicktime/tutorials/podcasting.html

http://www.how-to-podcast-tutorial.com/22-free-podcast-hosting.htm

FAQ from Quirky Nomads: http://quirkynomads.com/wp/studio-faq/

http://theedublogger.edublogs.org/2009/05/29/what-everybody-ought-to-know-about-podcasting-part-ii/

http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/how-to-set-up-a-podcast-on-talkshoe-the-forgotten-guide/

 

http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/how-to-create-broadcast-a-podcast-with-garageband/

 

http://www.speedofcreativity.org/2009/10/23/how-i-create-and-publish-podcasts/

 

http://huffduffer.com/

 

http://blog.learningtoday.com/blog/bid/28498/Podcasting-in-Education-EdCamp-Philly-Presentation

 

http://www.articulate.com/rapid-elearning/13-more-tips-to-help-you-record-narration-like-the-pros/

 

http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2010/06/buying-stuff-wont-fix-your-or-my.html

 

http://blog.discmakers.com/2009/11/home-project-studio-parts-3-4/

 

http://mac.appstorm.net/how-to/internet-howto/a-beginners-guide-to-podcasting-on-the-mac/

 

Online tool for "cutting down" an mp3 to the desired length: http://cut-mp3.com/

Online tool for stripping the sound from a YouTube video out and extracting it as an mp3: http://www.youtube-mp3.org/

 

Sites:

 

http://www.podomatic.com/ (site for sharing)

http://audacity.sourceforge.net/ (free editing software)

http://www.podomatic.com/help/article/62

 

Gear:

 

http://www.macworld.com/article/135846/2008/10/podcasting_equipment.html (Choosing a microphone & other hardware)

http://www.telestream.net/screen-flow/overview.htm (software for Mac... free trial, $99 after)

http://www.conversationsnetwork.org/levelator - Software that runs on Windows, OS X (universal binary), or Linux (Ubuntu) that adjusts the audio levels within your podcast or other audio file for variations from one speaker to the next, for example.

 

Royalty-Free Music

 

Free Play Music - http://freeplaymusic.com

Jam Studio - http://jamstudio.com

Jemendo - http://jemendo.com/

Purple Planet - http://www.purple-planet.com/

Magnatune - http://www.magnatune.org/

Partners in Rhyme - http://www.partnersinrhyme.com/

Royalty Free Music - http://www.royaltyfreemusic.com/free-music-resources.html

Royalty Free Music - http://blog.efrontlearning.net/2011/06/royalty-free-music-for-elearning.html

Digitales - http://www.digitales.us/resources/music_sound_sources.php

Accelerated Ideas - http://www.accelerated-ideas.com/FreeMusicTracks/aiSearchTracks.aspx

CopyRight Friendly - http://copyrightfriendly.wikispaces.com/

Sound Bible: http://soundbible.com/royalty-free-sounds-1.html

Music Bakery: http://musicbakery.com/

  

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.